- Cecilia Jonshult & Johan Berke

This CD is the result of a longtime collaboration between the singer & composer Cecilia Jonshult (b.1967) and the guitarist / arranger & composer Johan Berke (b.1966). The centerpiece is a suite of poems by Nils Ferlin (1898-1961), set to music by Lille Bror Söderlundh (1912-1957) and in new musical arrangements by Johan Berke. This suite is framed of some original compositions by the duo together with two old folksongs of which one, the last piece of the CD, Legenden om St:a Magdalena, is of medieval origin. Frequent Johan Berke-collaborator, guitarist & composer Barry Cleveland, also contributes to one of the pieces with a soundscape (tape). Scenes from the past is a thematic journey through shifting musical landscapes.

You need Real Audio to listen to this file:
Jonshult: Scener ur det förgångna
Berke / Söderlundh: Intrens / Inte ens

Cecilia Jonshult is also available on
GASON Jazz CD 721 - DUOJ/Betraktelser

Johan Berke is also available on
GASON CD 705 - den tatuerade reportern
GASON Jazz CD 718 - Johan Berke Upstairs Five
GASON Jazz CD 731 - Johan Berke Upstairs Five - The Cactus Suite
GASON Jazz CD 2739 - Johan Berke Upstairs Five - EASTERN SCENE IN GREY MINOR (2CD)
GASON Jazz CD 747 - Johan Berke Upstairs Five - Nordic Scenes in Chromatic Blue

and GASON CD 726 - Bobīs Your Uncle
GASON CD 735 - Bobīs Your Uncle - Spilling Over

Listen to all nosag CDs on the air:
"YESS music"
with the whole CD-catalogue of nosag records


1 Det for två vita duvor (trad.) 4:03
2 Lämmeltågspolskan (Cecilia Jonshult) 3:02
3 Scener ur det förgångna (Cecilia Jonshult) 7:29
4 En broder (Ausencia) (Goran Bregovic - svensk text Cecilia Jonshult) 7:00
5 Vilse (Lille Bror Söderlundh - Nils Ferlin) 2:00
6 Här kommer ett skepp (Lille Bror Söderlundh - Nils Ferlin) 1:36
7 När skönheten kom till byn (Lille Bror Söderlundh - Nils Ferlin) 4:50
8 Får jag lämna några blommor (Lille Bror Söderlundh - Nils Ferlin) 3:10
9 Till Jeremy Brett (Johan Berke) 2:01
10 En valsmelodi (Lille Bror Söderlundh - Nils Ferlin) 4:20
11 En liten konstnär (Lille Bror Söderlundh - Nils Ferlin) 3:09
12 Intrens (Johan Berke) / Inte ens — (Lille Bror Söderlundh - Nils Ferlin) 3:27
13 Vid diktens port (Barry Cleveland, Johan Berke - Nils Ferlin) 4:43
14 Legenden om St:a Magdalena (trad.) 7:11
  total 58ī03

| cd catalogue | to GASON site | artists | composers | about nosag records |

Check also all nosag Web Casting Stations on the air 24h at

Legal Notice:
All recordings made available on these pages are done so with permission from STIM (The Swedish Performance Rights Society) and NCB (Nordic Copyright Bureau). They are protected by © copyright and any unauthorized use of the present soundfiles will be prosecuted. If you have any questions in this matter please visit STIM/NCB's website or contact us.