Olof Lindgren's (*1934) oeuvre holds music for many different ensembles. Nature, folk music and dialects supply constant sources of rich inspiration. All music on this CD stems from the long lasting and close collaboration with the two violins of Duo Gelland playing with Gotland wind ensemble and Dresdner Kammerchor.

Duo Gelland, recognized for their extraordinary expressive performances, has brought the old genre of the violin duo into renewed focus and once again into the artistic fore of exploration. Duo Gellandís extensive repertory spans six centuries. On nosag records the Duo Gelland perform also on nosag CD 075, nosag CD 121, nosag CD 142, nosag CD 152 and nosag CD 181. (Check all Gelland nosag CDs)

You need Real Audio to listen to this file:
Lindgren: from Öppen dörr

Listen to all nosag CDs on the air:
"YESS music"
with the whole CD-catalogue of nosag records


Olof Lindgren:
Jieleden vuelie Livets jojk op. 57 (1995) 8:18
1 I. Allegro moderato 2:12
2 II. Lento 3:40
3 III. Canto con anima - Tempo polska 2:25
Duo Gelland violiner
Sju Impressioner op. 66 (2000), till dikter av Tage Lundin 12:19
4 Förankrad Anchored 2:08
5 Rop i skogen Calls in the forest 1:30
6 Solbukett i backspegeln Sun-bouquet in rear-view mirror 1:52
7 I trädgården In the garden 1:10
8 Blå blomma - Rött hjärta Blue flower - red heart 2:00
9 Ur min gryta From my cauldron 1:24
10 Nattliv Nightlife 1:55
Duo Gelland violiner, Tage Lundin diktläsning
11 En Lapp-Nils legend (1996), text Berta Magnusson 7:51
Duo Gelland violiner, Berta Magnusson berättare
Öppen dörr 17:24
Konsert för två violiner, 8 blåsare och cembalo op. 64 (1998)
12 Preludium - Allegro con spirito 8:00
13 Andante cantabile 5:15
14 Allegro giocoso 3:59
Duo Gelland violiner, Ensemble ur GotlandsMusiken, Olof Lindgren dirigent
Concerto Canto Flammor vid Fjällets fot 20:43
för 2 violiner och blandad kör op. 69 (2002), text Tage Lundin
15 Andakt Devotion 5:59
16 Ljuset i kåtan The light in the cot 5:53
17 Vår - Fullmåne Spring - Full moon 3:40
18 Midsommarlek Midsummer play 4:58
Duo Gelland violiner, Dresdner Kammerchor, Hans Christoph Rademann dirigent
durata 66:57

| cd catalogue | to GASON site | artists | composers | about nosag records |

Order CDs directly from nosag: Our Full Catalogue
Listen to all nosag CDs on the air:

Check also all nosag Web Casting Stations on the air 24h at

Legal Notice:
All recordings made available on these pages are done so with permission from STIM (The Swedish Performance Rights Society) and NCB (Nordic Copyright Bureau). They are protected by © copyright and any unauthorized use of the present soundfiles will be prosecuted. If you have any questions in this matter please visit STIM/NCB's website or contact us.