This the second chamber music CD by Stefan Lindgren contains first recordings of chamber music pieces for flute, alto sax, violin, violoncello, Soprano voice and piano.

He released many CDs, several on nosag records, both as composer and as piano soloist and songs accompagnateur.

Stefan Lindgren has played as soloist with the great orchestras of Sweden - Royal Philharmonics, Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra and Gothenburg Symphonics. He has played many recitals in Sweden and abroad in New York, London, Paris and Vienna. 1993-2001 he was the orchestral pianist of the Radio Symphony Orchestra and since 2007 he has the same position with the Royal Philharmonics. Stefan Lindgren made many recordings both on CD and for the Swedish Radio Broadcasting.

As a composer he has publiced two piano concertos, one concert for piano and strings, a symphony, poem for orchestra, six piano sonatas, piano quintet, piano quartet, flute trio, horn trio, piano trio, violin sonata, cello sonata, clarinet sonata, flute sonata, bassoon sonata, songs, poem for organ, duo for clarinet and piano and a number of smaller pieces.

These CDs are produced in collaboration with Mats Rodius and FIM, Föreningen Ideell Musik (The Society for Idealistic Music), working with collecting support money to different help projects all around the world.
All benefit from this CD goes to the World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF) work to keep the Baltic Sea alive and healthy.

More nosag records with music by Stefan Lindgren:
nosag CD 177
nosag CD 178
nosag CD 186
nosag CD 215


Trio för flöjt, violoncell och piano (1998)
1 Andante tranquillo4'20
2 Allegro molto4'54
3 Lento6'15
4 Allegro5'24
Sonat för altsaxofon och piano (2015-2016)
5 Allegro5'27
6 Arioso: Andante tranquillo4'35
7 Presto furioso3'05
Åtta sånger
till texter av Göran Karlsson-Skoog
8 I den flyktiga närvaron1'55
9 I drömmen1'40
10 Glädjen kommer plötsligt1'16
11 Vaka1'29
12 Himlen1'35
13 Allt sover3'23
14 Glädjemätaren2'02
15 En skugga5'53
Trio för violin, violoncell och piano (1999-2000)
16 Largo-Allegro8'01
17 Andante tranquillo7'47
18 Allegro ma non troppo5'20
 Total durata: 74´27 

| cd catalogue | to GASON site | artists | composers | about nosag records |

Legal Notice:
All recordings made available on these pages are done so with permission from STIM (The Swedish Performance Rights Society) and NCB (Nordic Copyright Bureau). They are protected by © copyright and any unauthorized use of the present soundfiles will be prosecuted. If you have any questions in this matter please visit STIM/NCB's website or contact us.