This CD presenting songs by Finnish composer Erik Fordell, with words by Swedish speaking poets from Sweden and Finland.
Christin Högnabba
here presents her third CD with Finish songs together with pianist Stefan Lindgren.

The first two are
nosagCD 202 Bortom fjärdens våg and nosagCD 216 Våg, våg, slå åter

Christin Högnabba grew up in the Swedish-speaking Ostrobothnia in Finland and completed her music education at the Sibelius Academy and Stockholm Opera Studio. She has participated in opera productions in Finland and in Sweden and portrayed roles as Marguerite in Faust / Gonoud, the Elettra Idomeneo / Mozart, the title role in Alcina / Handel, Adina in Elisir / Donizetti, also newly written works as creating Sharon Pritchard in Olov Olofsson's Bridgend Opera Blues, Paulipupu in children Opera Punahilkka by Vakkilainen. She has also sung solo parts in works such as St Matthew Passion / Bach, Messiah / Handel; Das Sühnopfers des neues Bundes / Loewe (Finnish premiered.), Exsultate, Jubilate / Mozart, Stabat Mater / Pergolesi, Petite Messe Solenelle / Rossini, Dark Light (Requiem) / Wikman (premiere), a.o.

You need Real Audio to listen to these files:
Höst vid älven


Listen to all nosag CDs on the air:
"YESS music"
with the whole CD-catalogue of nosag records




Erik Fordell:
1. 2’02   Poem på Ch’n Yüan-templets mur  (General Hung Chou)
2. 1’40   Höst vid älven  (Kerstin Martinazzoli)
3. 2’09   En roströd månes skimmer  (Bertel Malmberg)
4. 2’58   Om kärleken  (Kerstin Martinazzoli)
5. 2’19   Februarivind  (Kerstin Martinazzoli)
6. 2’01   Liten gård  (Tang Yen-Chien)
7. 4’14   Skördemånad  (Joel Rundt)
8. 1’35   Veronika  (Karl Asplund)
9. 2’21   Majnatt  (Kerstin Martinazzoli)
10. 2’27   Skogarna susar  (Gunnar Björling)
11. 2’02   Notturno Cantabile  (Kerstin Martinazzoli)
12. 2’51   Midsommarvaka  (Kerstin Martinazzoli)
13. 2’28   Strandskiss i maj  (Kerstin Martinazzoli)
14. 2’37   Månsken i femtonde natten  (Tsui Ing-ing)
15. 1’54   Följande av Wen-Tai  (Chu Fang)
16. 3’20   Svar uppifrån bergen  (Chang Chi)
17. 2’49   Sagan om Rosalind  (Erik Axel Karlfeldt)
18. 2’15   Trädet i skogen  (Edith Södergran)
19. 2’52   Ekarna  (Einar Malm)
20. 1’48   Pilgrenar  (Lin Yu-hsi)
21. 3’51   Poem  (Anonym diktare från Tangdynastin 616-907 e.Kr)
22. 1’48   Hejdad av stormen vid Wu-chang  (Fang Tse)
23. 2’27   Var är vägens mål?  (Ernst V. Knape)
24. 5’25   Tjärdalen  (Joel Rundt)
Total durata: 62'24
| cd catalogue | to GASON site | artists | composers | about nosag records |

Check also all nosag Web Casting Stations on the air 24h at

Legal Notice:
All recordings made available on these pages are done so with permission from STIM (The Swedish Performance Rights Society) and NCB (Nordic Copyright Bureau). They are protected by © copyright and any unauthorized use of the present soundfiles will be prosecuted. If you have any questions in this matter please visit STIM/NCB's website or contact us.