Rolf Bromme is a Bass-baritone who, after many years as a choir singer in among others The Philharmonic Choir of Stockholm, now has taken the step to sing as a soloist with many of his own concerts. nosag records has previously released two CDs in which he participates, but this is his first production as solo artist. He sings 17 songs for the soul, that is music and lyrics directed equally to the interior and to the ears. The composers range from Dowland (1500's) to Richard Strauss, by including among others Wagner, Sibelius and Grieg. His pianist is Anouchka Mukherjee, who herself is a singer and is represented on a couple of productions from nosag records.

Baritone Rolf Bromme we have presented earlier on nosag records on CD (nosag CD 070, nosag CD 118 and nosag CD 140).

You need Real Audio to listen to these files:
Sibelius: Sången om korsspindeln

Listen to all nosag CDs on the air:
"YESS music"
with the whole CD-catalogue of nosag records


1. Lovoffer By J. A. Josephson 3´35
1 E.G. Geijer (1783-1847): Natthimlen 1´26
2 J.A. Josephson (1818-1880): Stjärnklart 2´18
3 Wilhelm Peterson-Berger (1867-1942): Visa i svensk folkton 1´53
4 Jean Sibelius (1865-1957): Se’n har jag ej frågat mera 2´04
5 Jean Sibelius: Demanten på marssnön 2´33
6 Richard Strauss (1864-1949): Morgen 3´13
7 Richard Strauss: Die Nacht 2´13
8 Richard Strauss: Zueignung 1´37
9 Franz Schubert (1797-1828): Litanei 4´28
10 Richard Wagner (1813-1883): Wolframs sång till aftonstjärnan 3´57
11 Gustav Mahler (1860-1911): Urlicht 4´20
12 Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924): Pie Jesu 2´55
13 César Franck (1822-1890): Panis Angelicus 2´39
14 John Dowland (1563-1626): Flow My Tears 3´50
15 Edvard Grieg (1843-1907): Stambogsrim 1´34
16 Edvard Grieg: Stilla lyfter dimman 5´24
17 Jean Sibelius: Sången om korsspindeln 3´27
durata 49´55

| cd catalogue | to GASON site | artists | composers | about nosag records |

Order CDs directly from nosag: Our Full Catalogue
Listen to all nosag CDs on the air:

Check also all nosag Web Casting Stations on the air 24h at

Legal Notice:
All recordings made available on these pages are done so with permission from STIM (The Swedish Performance Rights Society) and NCB (Nordic Copyright Bureau). They are protected by © copyright and any unauthorized use of the present soundfiles will be prosecuted. If you have any questions in this matter please visit STIM/NCB's website or contact us.