nosagcd 100 -

Lennart Sjögren is one of the finest poets of Sweden. He is born and living on the island Öland outside the Swedish east coast. In his poems nature is always present as the fundamental base for all of Man´s doing. Animals frequently pass by and all of his texts are filled with a dark and sincere environmental mood.

Now pianist/composer Björn Erlandsson put some of these poems to music. He scored for Mezzo Soprano (here sung by amazing Margaretha Melz, also appearing on nosag CDs 003 and 008), Saxophone Quartet (Hässlö Saxofonkvartett) and piano (the composer).
Erlandsson also wrote four Summer poems for piano and four saxophones, very well matching the beautiful and tender mood of this sweet CD. Please visit also Björn Erlandssons homepage.

You need Real Audio to listen to this file:

Listen to all nosag CDs on the air:
"YESS music"
with the whole CD-catalogue of nosag records


 Sju dikter ur GRÖNSKAN av Lennart Sjögren 
1. Övergivet 2´39
2. Såret 4´20
3. Förförelsen 1´53
4. Kalven 3´07
5. Ovanligt klar och mild dag 2´02
6. Skugglöst 4´47
7. Sparvhöken 2´40
 Fyra sensommarpoem för piano och fyra saxofoner 
8. Bålgetingen gnager på det gröngula äpplet 4´25
9. Augustisolen lyser genom lövverket på de gula äpplena 9´48
10. Löven under körsbärsträdet 3´47
11. Gräset är högt nära päronträdets stam 3´07
42´41 total

| cd catalogue | to GASON site | artists | composers | about nosag records |

Order CDs directly from nosag: Our Full Catalogue
Listen to all nosag CDs on the air:

Check also all nosag Web Casting Stations on the air 24h at

Legal Notice:
All recordings made available on these pages are done so with permission from STIM (The Swedish Performance Rights Society) and NCB (Nordic Copyright Bureau). They are protected by © copyright and any unauthorized use of the present soundfiles will be prosecuted. If you have any questions in this matter please visit STIM/NCB's website or contact us.