nosagcd 155 - STOCKHOLMS GOSSKÖR -
- Live in Gustaf Vasa Church, in the Stockholm Concert Hall and in Italy

This CD contains live recordings with The Stockholm Boys´ Choir from Gustaf Vasa Church, from the Stockholm Concert Hall and from a tour in Italy during the choir´s 70th anniversary in 2008. The choice of music has deliberately been made in order to show the width of the choir´s repertoire and includes two remarkable premiers, composed by Hans-Ola Ericsson and Carl Unander-Scharin.

The Boys Choir is nowadays associated with classical choir music in an English tradition, a change which was made possible by allowing the men’s choir to become a permanent part of the choir. Earlier the men’s choir had only accompanied the boys’ choir on certain occasions. By uniting boys’ and men’s voices at the same time as alto boys were exchanged for counter tenors, conductor Roland Nilsson gave The Stockholm Boys’ Choir a new tonal identity, a new timbre that opened the way to a new exciting repertoire.

Each year the choir gives a large number of concerts in Sweden, participate on TV and at the Opera House in Stockholm. The choir also goes on tour regularly. The choir has visited USA and most countries in Europe several times.

You need Real Audio to listen to this file:
Morten Lauridsen: O magnum mysterium

Listen to all nosag CDs on the air:
"YESS music"
with the whole CD-catalogue of nosag records


01. I was glad when they said unto me - Charles H H Parry 1848-19185.04
02. O magnum mysterium - Morten Lauridsen *19434.45
03. Ave verum corpus - Fredrik Sixten *19622.57
04. Magnificat - Hans-Ola Ericsson *19587.37
05. Ave Maria - Franz Biebl 1906-20012.56
06. Gott meine Zuversicht - Franz Schubert 1797-18284.53
07. Motetum Archangeli Michaelis - Bengt Hambraeus 1928-20008.52
08. Sixty-Seventh Psalm - Charles Ives 1874-19542.23
09. The Lamb - John Tavener *19443.07
10. Give unto the Lord - Edward Elgar 1857-19348.00
Poetical Sketches: Part the First - Carl Unander-Scharin *1964
11. Memory, hither come3.00
12. My Silks and Fine Array3.07
13. To the Evening Star4.44
From O Mistress mine - Nils Lindberg *1933
14. The Passionate Shepherd to his love1.21
15. A Ditty1.46
16. To Anthea who may command him anything1.49
17. Not, Celia, that I juster am1.44
18. Encouragements to a lover1.16
19. Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day2.33
durata 71:57

| cd catalogue | to GASON site | artists | composers | about nosag records |

Order CDs directly from nosag: Our Full Catalogue
Listen to all nosag CDs on the air:

Check also all nosag Web Casting Stations on the air 24h at

Legal Notice:
All recordings made available on these pages are done so with permission from STIM (The Swedish Performance Rights Society) and NCB (Nordic Copyright Bureau). They are protected by © copyright and any unauthorized use of the present soundfiles will be prosecuted. If you have any questions in this matter please visit STIM/NCB's website or contact us.