Still another very well soundding Swedish choir presents on this CD a rather unusual christmas program, rich in variation - Engelbrekt Motet Choir with its conductor Bengt Eklund and Baritone soloist Karl-Magnus Fredriksson. The CD also contains a rarity: A first performance of a forgotten piece by Oskar Lindberg - an Advent hymnus with organ that will compete with the wellknown Advent by Otto Olsson. The Lindberg composition was found in his organ cottage as late as this Summer, and here we are offered the very first recording of a beautiful Christmas song.

Engelbrekts motettkör, dir: Bengt Eklund
Karl-Magnus Fredriksson, baritone*
Anna Sjögren, sopransolo #
Stefan Therstam, organ and piano

You need Real Audio to listen to this file:
Warlock: I saw a fair maiden

Listen to all nosag CDs on the air:
"YESS music"
with the whole CD-catalogue of nosag records


1 A Gallery Carol * 2´40
2 Advent 3´24
3 Dagen är kommen 5´32
4 Din förlossning nalkas 1´33
5 En hymn till stjärnan 1´46
6 Det är en ros utsprungen 3´04
7 Julvisa * 3´40
8 Gläd dig du Kristi brud * # 5´22
9 Guds son är född 4´17
10 Hark! The Herald Angels * 3´29
11 I Saw a Fair Maiden 3´33
12 Jul, jul, strålande jul 2´23
13 Julsång * 2´50
14 Marias vaggsång 2´39
15 Nu tändas tusen juleljus * 2´42
16 Nu är advent * 2´35
17 När det lider mot jul 2´41
18 O helga natt * 4´32
19 Stilla natt * 3´04
20 Underbar en stjärna blid 1´47
21 Adventshymn 3´26
durata 66´57

| cd catalogue | to GASON site | artists | composers | about nosag records |

Order CDs directly from nosag: Our Full Catalogue
Listen to all nosag CDs on the air:

Check also all nosag Web Casting Stations on the air 24h at

Legal Notice:
All recordings made available on these pages are done so with permission from STIM (The Swedish Performance Rights Society) and NCB (Nordic Copyright Bureau). They are protected by © copyright and any unauthorized use of the present soundfiles will be prosecuted. If you have any questions in this matter please visit STIM/NCB's website or contact us.