Bertolt Brecht spent several years in exile in the Nordic countries. The compositions of this CD are from poems written during this period. He worked in close collaboration with the composers Hanns Eisler, Kurt Weill and Paul Dessau. This music has often been performed in theatrical style, but here a lyrical version is presented for soprano and accordeon, in the original keys, as written by the composers.

Kerstin Viberg is a lyric colorature soprano. She has sung the leading roles in Igor Strawinsky’s The Nightingale, Leonard Bernstein’s Candide, E. Humperdinck’s Hansel and Gretel, W.A. Mozart’s The Impresario and the role of Venus in György Ligeti’s The Great Macabre. Also active as a romance singer. Works as a teacher of singing at the Royal College of Music in Stockholm.
Kjell Bygdén is an accordeonist. Educated at Trossingen State College of Music (Staatliche Hochschule für Musik Trossingen) in Germany under professor Hugo Noth. He has worked as a theatre musician, soloist and chamber musician, recently in collaboration with bass singers in a production of Franz Schubert’s Winterreise.

Since a couple of years Kerstin and Kjell work together as a duo.

You need Real Audio to listen to this file:
Eisler/Brecht: Das Lied vom kleinen Wind

Listen to all nosag CDs on the air:
"YESS music"
with the whole CD-catalogue of nosag records


Hanns Eisler / Bertolt Brecht:
1. Deutsches Lied 1937
- Marie, weine nicht 2´06
2. Das Lied von der Moldau 1´24
3. Frühling 1´28
4. Die Flucht 0´45
5. An den kleinen Radioapparat 1´16
6. Ostersonntag 2´06
7. Der Kirschdieb 1´29
8. Vom Sprengen des Gartens 1´18
9. Der Pflaumenbaum 2´01
10. Das Lied vom kleinen Wind 1´49
11. Die Pappel vom Karlsplatz 1´53
12. Der Mensch 1´14
13. Die Mutter 2´16
Bertholt Brecht:
14. Erinnerung an die Marie A 3´41
Paul Dessau / Bertolt Brecht:
15. Sieben Rosen hat der Strauch 1´10
16. Die Liebste gab mir einen Zweig 2´16
Kurt Weill / Bertolt Brecht:
17. Und was bekam des Soldaten Weib? 3´35
18. Nana´s Lied 4´05
19. Wie lange noch? 5´22
20. Surabaya-Johnny 5´40
21. Wie man sich bettet, so liegt man! 3´55
22. Salomonsong 5´28
durata 56´15

| cd catalogue | to GASON site | artists | composers | about nosag records |

Order CDs directly from nosag: Our Full Catalogue
Listen to all nosag CDs on the air:

Check also all nosag Web Casting Stations on the air 24h at

Legal Notice:
All recordings made available on these pages are done so with permission from STIM (The Swedish Performance Rights Society) and NCB (Nordic Copyright Bureau). They are protected by © copyright and any unauthorized use of the present soundfiles will be prosecuted. If you have any questions in this matter please visit STIM/NCB's website or contact us.