nosagcd 102 -

This very contemplative and beautiful CD is filled with the most relaxing and softly calming music from all times, played with a lyrical bow on the Cello by maestro Åke Olofsson, former solocellist of the Swedish Radio Symphonics, and the Organist of the Seglora Church in Sweden´s most visited open-air museum Skansen, Karin Strid.

Åke Olofsson, Cello, has played as a soloist with conductors like Celebidache, Maazel, Barbirolli and others, and together with David Ojstrach he recorded Brahms´ Double Concerto for Violin and Cello. He played chamber music in several ensembles like Saulescokvartetten, Stockholmstrion and Leygrafkvartetten. He toured in Europe, Japan and former Soviet Union. As one of the foremost cellists in his generation he is most recognized as Bach interpreter.
Åke Olofsson is a member of the Swedish Royal Academy of Music and is honoured with the medallion "Litteris et artibus" from the hands of His Majesty the King for his artistical deeds.

Karin Strid, Organ, was educated at the Royal College of Music in Stockholm, and continued with special studies in organ playing in Denmark and in Germany. She was 2002 until her demise in 2010 working as organist in Seglora Church in the open-air museum Skansen in Stockholm. She also had several assignments as free-lance musician. She very much liked to play in combination with Cello and often worked as accompanist on different occations. Karin Strid toured in Europe and at exotic sites in for example Japan and Greenland. (also appearing on nosag CD 034 and nosag CD 038)

You need Real Audio to listen to this file:
Jules Massenet: Elegi

Listen to all nosag CDs on the air:
"YESS music"
with the whole CD-catalogue of nosag records


1 Tomas ÅbergSvensk bröllopsmusik 3´04
2 Heimer SjöblomI andlig folkton 3´09
3 Ole BullSäterjäntans söndag 2´47
4 Erland von KochFolklig marsch nr 2 3´26
5 Oskar LindbergGammal fäbodpsalm 4´31
6 Trad. arr. G. RosenbergVisa från Fulåberg 1´58
7 Girolamo FrescobaldiToccata 4´49
8 Jules MassenetElegi 2´14
9 Ottorino RespighiAdagio con variazioni 12´52
10 Alberto GinasteraTriste 3´24
11 Tomaso AlbinoniAdagio 5´57
12 Tomas ÅbergFantasi a moll 6´17
13 Franz SchubertLitanei 4´26
14 J.S. BachAir 3´29
15 Robert SchumannTräumerei 3´18
16 Johann Peter KellnerPreludium C dur 2´55
17 Sergei Rachmaninov Vocalise 4´59
73´42 total

| cd catalogue | to GASON site | artists | composers | about nosag records |

Order CDs directly from nosag: Our Full Catalogue
Listen to all nosag CDs on the air:

Check also all nosag Web Casting Stations on the air 24h at

Legal Notice:
All recordings made available on these pages are done so with permission from STIM (The Swedish Performance Rights Society) and NCB (Nordic Copyright Bureau). They are protected by © copyright and any unauthorized use of the present soundfiles will be prosecuted. If you have any questions in this matter please visit STIM/NCB's website or contact us.