nosagcd 063 - SCHUBERT LIEDER /

Gunnar Klum is a young Swedish baritone who gives a new, fresh aproach to some of the great songs of Schubert - Ständchen, Die Forelle, An die Musik and many others - here collaborating with Stockholm Guitar Trio, thus giving the music a totally unexpected warmth, intimity and feeling, very far from the traditional way of performing this repertoar.

Gunnar Klum, Baritone
Stockholm Guitar Trio

You need Real Audio to listen to this file:
Schubert: Skolie

Listen to all nosag CDs on the air:
"YESS music"
with the whole CD-catalogue of nosag records


SvD: "The care of Gunnar Klum´s about this product, esthetically, and sound, arise my respect and interest, as do the very fine levels of colours in his, maybe, slightly reserved interpretations, making the impact of an extreamely well controlled voice culture."

Nerikes Allehanda: "This new CD with Gunnar Klum reminds us that this dedicated romance singer is one of the foremost in Sweden, still in the beginning of his carreer. His voice has a very personal, soft timbre. It seems like it was created to interprete Schubert. This is clearly a recording with high concentration and in all essential enlighted."

Borås Tidning: "Ooups! Here comes a new Schubert Singer, to be put among my favourites. Gunnar Klum has an amazing voice and technique, especially in his semi clang with full emotional expression. The guitar trio contributes to the sensation of intimate, controlled emotions and bitterly sweet nostalghia. Both the trio and Klum should make an international breakthrough!"

UNT: "A balanced, acoustically rich environment, a dynamic, beautiful voice with as beautiful guitar trio playing with great technical skill, all garuantees a very nice musical experience in your own home chamber milieu. Recommended! "

Chamber Music News: "Here is twenty songs in a fresh version with the three guitars.Gunnar Klum is a lyrical baritone with a fine intimate performance. "

Wirtschaftsmagazin: "Gunnar Klum dares and wins! A CD where the Stockholm Guitar Trio and the baritone of Klum makes a spendid combination! "

Gefle Dagblad: "The soft sounds of the guitars is a good completition to the voice. It is an enlighted performance. Gunnar Klum is a listening singer with a good feeling for nuances."

Göteborgsposten: "Schubert probably played the guitar himself and many of his songs were published with a guitar part. To hear his lieds performed like that gives a closeness that fits these songs much better than performed by a big opera voice and a Grand piano. Just compare the Jussi Björling version of Ständchen with what we can hear on this CD! Rarely you hear so many nuances in singing and playing, and everything so darn musically done, so mood creating, so expressive!"

Corren: "The harsh awkwardness of the Schubert songs is transformed into a round floating when the soft, warm baritone of Gunnar Klum´s is surrounded by Stockholm Guitar Trio. Klum´s love for melodies, and his way of putting the words into singing makes him very well capable of coping with the German song treasure where many singers slipped!!"


1. Lachen und Weinen 1´41
2. Ständchen 3´34
3. Ganymed 3´54
4. Die Forelle 1´59
5. Am Feierabend 2´38
6. Der Neugierige 3´29
7. Eiferesucht und Stolz 1´33
8. Der Müller und der Bach 3´44
9. Fischerweise 3´01
10. An den Mond 2´54
11. Der Schiffer 1´47
12. Der Leiermann 3´51
13. Gruppe aus dem Tartarus 3´03
14. Der Jüngling auf dem Hügel 5´13
15. Die Liebesgötter 2´10
16. Abendstern 2´07
17. Des Fräuleins Liebeslauschen 4´05
18. Der Lindenbaum4´11
19. An die Musik 2´19
20. Skolie 0´44
total: 60´06

| cd catalogue | to GASON site | artists | composers | about nosag records |

Order CDs directly from nosag: Our Full Catalogue
Listen to all nosag CDs on the air:

Check also all nosag Web Casting Stations on the air 24h at

Legal Notice:
All recordings made available on these pages are done so with permission from STIM (The Swedish Performance Rights Society) and NCB (Nordic Copyright Bureau). They are protected by © copyright and any unauthorized use of the present soundfiles will be prosecuted. If you have any questions in this matter please visit STIM/NCB's website or contact us.