Our youngest virtouso singers: Adolf Fredik Music School Choir/ Adolf Fredriks Musikklasser - This CD is a re-release of an LP that was recorded in 1985, and now for the first time can be heard the real powerful descant clang of the children sopranos that caused the gramophone needle in the 80:s to distort the sound. The music and the performance is very high class and also today the repertory is interesting and daring: Songs by Kodály, Schubert, Åhlén, Eklöf, Hammarström and Dürrner are blended with new arrangements by Jan-Åke Hillerud and some old Swedish folktunes performed with a very beautiful, pure and young freshness by these musical children conducted by Bo Aurehl.

Adolf Fredrik Children´s Choir
John Erik Eleby, piano
Bo Aurehl, conductor

You need Real Audio to listen to this file:
Hillerud: Koivisto-polska

Listen to all nosag CDs on the air:
"YESS music"
with the whole CD-catalogue of nosag records


1. Morgon (Ejnar Eklöf) 2´43
2. Våren är kommen (Johannes Dürrner) 1´20
3. Sommarpsalm (Waldemar Åhlén) 2´41
4. Frihet (Hugo Hammarström) 1´21
5. Ack Värmeland du sköna (Jan-Åke Hillerud, arr) 2´22
6. Koivisto-polska (Jan-Åke Hillerud, arr) 1´03
7. Gustav Vasa och dalkarlarna (Jan-Åke Hillerud) 3´54
8. Jag nu den pärlan funnit har (Thure Gudmundsson) 1´49
9. Dagen ifrån oss skrider (Jan-Åke Hillerud, arr) 1´28
10. Gott ist mein Hirt (Franz Schubert) 5´00
11. Angyalok és pásztorok (Zoltan Kodály) 4´13
12. Ave Maria (Zoltan Kodály) 2´22
13. Vizkereszt (Zoltan Kodály) 4´47
14. Harasztosi legénnyek (Zoltan Kodály) 2´42
15. Pünkösdölö (Zoltan Kodály) 8´37
total: 46´24

| cd catalogue | sound clips | artists | composers | about nosag records |

Order CDs directly from nosag: Our Full Catalogue
Listen to all nosag CDs on the air:

Check also all nosag Web Casting Stations on the air 24h at

Legal Notice:
All recordings made available on these pages are done so with permission from STIM (The Swedish Performance Rights Society) and NCB (Nordic Copyright Bureau). They are protected by © copyright and any unauthorized use of the present soundfiles will be prosecuted. If you have any questions in this matter please visit STIM/NCB's website or contact us.