In 2002 GASON records released the first CD containing folk music in traditional style but written today. Here we now present the second album with newly written music and also a great Rhapsody written for Stmphony Orchestra and a soloist on Keyed fiddle - the Swedish national instrument. Totally more than 100 people are playing on this CD and it is an amazing contribution to folklore research exactly where you stand in your own environment TODAY! This album is definitely not only interesting for the people involved but for EVERYBODY interested in folk music.


Players: Folk musicians from the county of Järfälla outside Stockhom and the great Järfälla Symphony Orchestra conducted by Jonas Dominique, who also wrote the Järfällasvit.

You need Real Audio to listen to this file:
Barbro Tällman: På födelsedagen

Order CDs directly from GASON: Our Full Catalogue

Listen to all GASON CDs on the air 24h at:
Gas ON with GASON CDs


1 Järfällasvit Järfälla symfoniorkester & Järfälla Spelmän 19´21
2 Lagårdspolska Järfälla Spelmän 2´41
3 Morronschottis Kulingarna 2´50
4 På Födelsedagen Harpolek 2´35
5 Brudmarsch Järfälla Spelmän 2´24
6 Flöjtschottis Flöjttrio 2´02
7 Kvarnbackshambo Kollijox 1´46
8 Ingas vals Cittrakompaniet & Husbandet 2´18
9 Lille Viktors polska Bas, Fiol och Drag 2´29
10 Husarsnoa Kollijox 2´24
11 Trollschottis Cittrasterna 2´22
12 Farandole Johan Denke 1´21
13 Bröllopsvals Bas, Fiol och Drag 2´33
14 Stor-Jans brudmarsch Järfälla Nyckelharpsgille 2´01
15 Hem från Tullarstôe Harpolek 2´34
16 Solskensschottis Kulingarna 2´05
17 Abborrpolkett Cittrasterna 2´12
18 Kolarängsschottis Järfälla Spelmän 2´02
19 Brittsommarpolska Cittrakompaniet & Husbandet 2´04
20 Stavhoppet Bas, Fiol och Drag 2´05
21 Fiskhandlarvalsen Kollijox 1´57
22 Norrgårdspolka Kulingarna 1´59
23 Hjälmarpolkett Stråkkvartett 3´14
24 Smidövalsen Smidötrion 2´59
25 Gåseborg Järfälla Spelmän 3´36
  total tid 76´04

| GASONJazz Home Page | nosag Home Page | GASON artists

Order CDs directly from GASON: Our Full Catalogue

Check also all nosag/GASON Web Casting Stations on the air 24h at

Legal Notice:
All recordings made available on these pages are done so with permission from STIM (The Swedish Performance Rights Society)and NCB (Nordic Copyright Bureau). They are protected by © copyright and any unauthorized use of the present soundfiles will be prosecuted. If you have any questions in this matter please visit STIM/NCB's website or contact us.